ScienceHere's how to watch the Flower Moon lunar eclipse...

Here’s how to watch the Flower Moon lunar eclipse today and tomorrow


The moon is going to pass into the Earth’s shadow today (May 16), turning fully red in some locations as the sun’s light is refracted around the moon like a prism and shines its moon’s surface. So you won’t want to miss the first of only two lunar eclipses in 2022.

In areas with total visibility in the Americas, Antarctica, Europe, Africa and the east Pacific, the big event officially starts with a partial eclipse Sunday (May 15) at 10:28 p.m. EDT (0228 GMT on Monday, May 16), according to TimeandDate.com. You’ll see the Blood Moon peak around 12:11 a.m. EDT (0411 GMT), with the eclipse ending at 1:55 a.m. EDT (0555 GMT).



Original Source Link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News

End Racial Profiling in Immigration Enforcement

Reece Jones of the Texas Observer has a helpful article urging the Biden Administration to end racial profiling...

Will You Need a Cosigner For Your Apartment?

Whether you’ve had difficulty qualifying for an apartment in the past or you’re a first-time renter, adding a...

What’s in Biden’s Build Back Better plan after Manchin’s latest move

It won the critical support of Arizona Sen. Kyrsten Sinema, who demanded several changes be made. It now...

Finding The Right Comedy Ratio Was Crucial For Naruto

"Naruto" is not always about fun-filled shenanigans or the primary characters having a good time going on fabulous...

Must Read

Sri Lanka’s crisis highlights the importance of budget transparency

The writer is interim director of policy at...

10 Best Crossplay Games for Consoles and PC (2022): Xbox, PlayStation, Switch, Mobile

However, as shooter veterans know, playing with a...
- Advertisement -

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you